ARCASHA

H E G



It's pooky in here

August 30, 2001 - 15:29

Finally, I've gotten up the nerve to join Diaryland. Up till now, I've only been a nasty little voyeur.

I feel like I'm in a really big room with thousands of people only all the lights have been turned off.

Makes my scalp itchy just thinking about it.

I was introduced to Diaryland in a sort of goofy way - goofy on my part at least.

I met a woman once who gave me her e-mail address so we could correspond. Instead, I did a Yahoo search using her nickname and there she was...at Diaryland.

What did I know from Diaryland. Honest to god, I actually thought it was spelled dAIryland - like it's a site featuring large breasted women or something.

So I read three or four of her entries before I realized (admitted to myself, actually) that this diary was from the same woman.

From our short meeting, I had invented some kind of Bond Girl character (how pathetic is that) and the person in the diary was absolutely nothing like her.

Well, how could she be. It was embarassing, pathetic and downright foolish on my part.

The only thing good about it is that I learned about Diaryland. I've been cruising around, reading some good and mostly mediocre writing (like this isn't!)

So here I am.

Hold the bacon

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!