ARCASHA

H E G



The AOA Blues

September 19, 2001 - 21:20

I love the rain. Not those pissin� sheets you get in the tropics but the gentle spray that happens at this time of year. That�s what we�re getting right now in Niagara. It�s like the spray at the falls around Table Rock only the whole region is covered with it.

I haven�t been able to write much lately. It�s not all because of the �Attack on America�. I�ve just been caught up in work and my own inner demons. Also, I have this horkin� great report I have to write regarding my trip to the Philippines. You know how projects like that can seize you up.

Oh, who am I kidding - I�ve got the AOA blues all right. What a waste. And it looks like we in the West are going to make all the same mistakes that everyone else has made throughout history. Well, who can blame us really. You look at those initial images of flames shooting out of those towers followed by their colossal collapse...you just want to go blast someone.

Someone once told me that I swoon. Gotta stop that.

Diaryland is as good a place as any to get away from it all, though. If you want a remedy for the AOA blues, try a dash of mitten - triviality a cure for earth shattering depression?...hmmm. Monkey pencils....hmmmmm. I feel better already.

This could have been a better entry but it�s all I can do right now. Maybe next time.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!