ARCASHA

H E G



Colours

September 30, 2001 - 22:13

For the longest time, all I could see was fog. I�m not even sure it was fog except that it was all white and cloudy. Pretty soon, my vision began to clear and the frame separated into two colours - tan along the bottom and deep, deep blue on top.

There wasn�t any sound or smell or any movement of air. Just light and those two colours. Over time, some shading and texture began to form, but just on those two colours.

It soon became apparent that I was standing alone in a desert. All I could see was in front of me. There could have been an amusement park behind me, I wouldn�t have known it. Actually, I was sitting on one of those portable three legged stools wearing nothing but a pair of jeans - not a pretty sight. I could only stare off in one direction.

It was a breathtaking sight. Just two colours. I felt like I was in a vast sensory deprivation chamber.

After what seemed like ages, I noticed a little flash of orangey red floating just over one of the sand dunes - bobbing up and down. The heat was causing the red stripe to separate from the golden crest of the dune. Much later, I could see a face attached to the red crescent that surrounded it. At this distance it looked like a man, an extremely white man, walking toward me. As he rose from the other side of the dune, I saw that his entire body was wrapped in lime green cloth...or paint?

It was the length of hair that had fooled me. The movement was too fine, too fluid to be a man. As she got closer, still far away, I began to make out her exquisite form - how her hips swayed from side to side. She moved like a perfect machine, even while trudging through the sand. The lime green cloth was a long bolt of silk that was wrapped around her like duct tape. The only skin that showed was her feet, hands and face. What a face - Squinty sleepy eyes, High cheek bones, luscious mouth - topped by red boy-cut hair.

She was moving very close to me. I couldn�t move, and then she stopped about a foot away from me.

Then Luvofmylife started hacking and coughing loudly (she�s got a cold) and the lime clad redhead disappeared. The sky got darker and the numbness in my head and body started to leave me.

Of course it was a dream. I�ve gotta think that there was a lot more to that dream than what I remember because it affected me so much - at the time, at least.

I mean...as dreams go, it�s pretty pedestrian. Beautiful girl walks up and vanishes. Big deal. But it was so vivid and I felt so many things during that dream.

If only real life were so clear.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!