ARCASHA

H E G



My nerves are shot

October 24, 2001 - 21:27

It�s ba-aak!!

This evil, hateful, nasty neuralgia is back again. It�s been nagging me about every six months now for the past eight years and, quite frankly, I�m pretty fed up.

My condition is actually quite rare. A major nerve is triggered into spasm by any action in my throat. This can happen as often as every three minutes and lasts about ten seconds or so.

Those spasms are really reeeally painful. It�s like sticking a four inch spike in your ear. The pain goes all the way from the throat all the way into the ear. When it�s really out of control, the pain can fill my entire head.

I thought I had it relatively under control but this bout just came out of no-where and the drugs aren�t really working all that well.

I�ve petitioned for an operation but, being a victim of the Canadian health system, it�s been six months since I applied and there�s still no answer. You can drop dead in this country and you�d get a minimal response from our health system.

Anyway, if I got the operation done in Canada, they�d just cut the nerve and half my head would go numb. (might not be that big a difference, really) To get the job done right, I have to go to Pittsburgh. There, they'd cut a hole in my head and wrap the nerve in Teflon or something. It�s not guaranteed but it�s got to be better than my present condition.

Anyway...enough of my old fart moans and groans. Gotta take more pills.

G�night

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!