ARCASHA

H E G



Accumulation Breakdown

December 04, 2001 - 20:16

Every five to ten years, I get the overpowering urge to rid myself of �stuff�. In the past, I�ve accomplished this by moving from house to house. I never even got a chance to accumulate any equity in any of those properties. Eventually we moved into an apartment. But every time we moved, we�d ditch/sell/throw away a heck of a lot of �stuff�.

Four years ago, I shed myself of jobular responsibilities, took a settlement package and ran off to Italy with luvofmylife. We were starting over. We left our apartment behind, dumped that heap of a car, the pooch had just died, and we�d put only essentials (including my guitars) into storage. We didn�t even have a Canadian address.

Of course, as soon as we got back from Europe (three months later) we needed a place to stay. However, there�s just about nothing for rent in our part of the world so we bought a house. Then we needed a car �cause our house is in the middle of nowhere. Then we needed more furniture, stuff for the pool, a lawn tractor, garden tools, pumps, TV�..oh�and I �needed� a new computer for my work.

So now we have more crap than we had before I retired.

Time to move!

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!