ARCASHA

H E G



Studly I'm Not

January 04, 2002 - 17:26

We were watching �Ed� the other night. No, not Ed the dog or my long lost uncle Ed. As far as I know, I don�t have an uncle Ed but I might be wrong. No, it was �Ed� the TV show.

I don�t know why we�ve glommed on to that series. I�m not a big fan of yankee TV. Just a tad overcooked for my taste. Maybe we watch it because it�s cute, or quirky or just because I like Ed�s love interest�the blonde�whatsername.

Well that�s just the thing, see. They have her and Ed kinda flirting with each other to give the show some kind of sexual tension or something.

Now�I�ll have to admit right here right now that I�m a big sap when it comes to sexual tension. I ALWAYS want the central characters to finish the story walking off hand in hand into the sunset. Whether it�s a movie, TV, a novel, gay, straight, whatever. My craving is for love to flourish. Betrayal between those characters just crushes my bones. Maybe I was horribly betrayed in my past or something. If I was I�ve obliterated it from my memory because I�ve been pretty lucky that way.

So�The Blonde (Heather, Carol�Flipper???) on this night takes a shine to this tall, studly, salt-and-pepper haired, ego maniac. Shine!!! Christ she can�t keep her clothes on. So�she ends up in bed with the guy. Arrrghhh!! Turns out all Mr. Stud wanted was to get her in the sack and he ditched her. So he�s a dickhead - like none of us knew that. But I�m really disappointed in her.

I know it�s just a TV show, but why do women always pour themselves over guys like that. Guys like that give men a bad name. And you know why guys like that behave the way they do?? Because they can!

What�s wrong with a guy like Ed? I�d kill to look half as good as him. And he�s smart and funny and all those good things. If a guy like that isn�t good enough for a woman, what does it say for the rest of us?

Thank Christ I�ve already got Luvofmylife because I�d just be a lost cause on the open market. I�m a middle aged, bespectacled short dumpy white guy with a pot gut and no ass. What chance would I have. I really pitty single guys who look like me. A lot of men who look like me think that just acting like an asshole will get babes. They�re wrong, of course, because women will only accept that kind of behavior from Mr. Stud guy.

Must be some primitive jungle instinct or something

I do despair sometimes.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!