ARCASHA

H E G



Synopsis

January 14, 2002 - 20:40

I was planning a fairly large tome for tonight�s entry but it�s late, I�m tired, and I�m outa gas. I move back to Toronto tomorrow for a few days and I�ll be without a computer so I really should put something in tonight. Otherwise I�ll have to contend with Maddy�s wrath.

When I left work tonight it was raining�sideways. Howling wind, freezing cold. When I got home - two hours away by train, 45 miles across Lake Ontario � it�s like a warm rainy spring evening. The climate(s) here just slay me.

It looks like my trip to Ecuador is on again. I�ll be flying down there in mid February for a few days and stopping into Panama on the way back. It�s been almost a year since I�ve been down there. I really wonder how things are holding up.

My contract in the Congo has resurrected in another form. I�d really like that one to happen. I�ve never been to Africa. I�d spend a few days in Johannesburg and then a week or so in Kinshasa. Way coool!

My contract in Toronto has evolved into something that I really enjoy. Shopping for, buying and installing the latest high tech audio toys. Mmmmm munum!

My neuralgia�s finally subsiding. I woke up a couple of nights ago to something popping in my throat. It just went pop � followed by the grossest liquidy, yucky taste. I wonder if I�ve had a zit in my throat all this time. Is that possible?

So, I go back to being a bachelor tomorrow. That doesn�t thrill me somehow.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!