ARCASHA

H E G



Great Day

February 03, 2002 - 10:25

I had theee best day yesterday.

First, I went grocery shopping 'cause there's nothing in the house and Luvofmylife gets back from Philly today.

The weather had improved greatly. The sun was out and the temps were just around freezing. Perfect!

I promise I'll never complain about warm weather again. That couple of days of winter just sucked. At least now, you can drive down the road without sliding around like a bad figure skater.

So...I ended up in a mall where a big box electronics store is located. Oh-ohhh! Luvofmylife's gonna regret having left me alone. So I'm browsing aimlessly and I'm thinkin...I should really get Burt (my main computer) a new mouse 'cause I stole the Wacom Tablet pen and mouse thingy from him to give to my cute little laptop (whose name I'll withhold - it's a secret). My laptop is located in my studio where I SHOULD be painting and drawing and sculpting but I'm not. So now I can draw on the computer there.

So I bought a USB optical mouse on sale. Then I ended up at the DVD rack and there's North by Northwest by Alfred Hitchcock. I love every movie he made and that is one of my favs so I bought that. Then I got a few more DVDs including The Godfather boxed set. With the exception of the Godfather part III (BIG disappointment, bye the way) the first two are one and two on my list of all time greatest films ever made. I've had the original Godfather on VHS for eons but I HAD to get this set.

I got the DVDs because my cute-little-laptop has a DVD player in it. However, I've been a bit frustrated with the way it connects to a TV and the screen on the laptop is a bit too small for two people to watch comfortably, so...I got a new DVD player. Actually, it'll play friggin' near anything - MP3 disks, CD-R's, VCD's, anything.

I bought a new modem for Burt, 'cause that Lucent piece of crap that came with him sucks big time, and I got some other doo-dads like cables and stuff.

After I'd dispensed with the shopping, I spent the rest of my day with Girlofmydreams. Mmmmmmm-mnmm. It was wonderful. We talked and giggled and laughed (she's soooh funny) and whispered sweet things to eachother, gave eachother advice, and talked about the movies we liked, and exchanged photographs, and reached into eachother's hearts. Pretty much for the whole day.

Then I watched some of my North by Northwest DVD and found out that the local public broadcaster was running it almost at the same time. Sheeesh. Well, I don't care 'cause I had "EXTRA CONTENT" :)

It was a great day

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!