ARCASHA

H E G



Honks and Bugs

February 11, 2002 - 20:03

Man, what a strange day this has been. First, I get up at 05:45am to run off to the train to go to work. There�s a big honkin� snowdrift in the driveway, so I gotta plow that out. Then, because there�s snow on the road, traffic is moving at a crawl. You�d think Canadians would know how to handle the stuff, but noooh.

So I damn near missed the train.

When I got to Toronto�late�the wind was just howlin�. It was about twenty degrees below zero (I�m not sure what that is in Fahrenheit) and it was howlin�. Dang, I hate cold. You�d think eighteen years living in Winnipeg would�ve toughened me up.

All wasn�t lost, though. At least I had a wonderful little book called the Tao of Pooh to read on the train that a sweet little bird recommended to me. I was reading it and thinking how much sense it made. I�ve never been a fan of Winnie the Pooh. It�s not that I didn�t like those stories, I just never paid attention. I�m more of a Bugs Bunny man myself. I wonder if Bugs could be considered Taoist�probably more of a Buddhist, actually.

But then, when I got to work, I got an e-mail from Girlofmydreams. I�ve really upset her and I really didn�t mean to. I�ve hurt her, which is about the last thing I ever want to do. And then she had to run off to work, hurt and angry and sad and that�s the last thing she needs right now. What a selfish prick I am sometimes.

Then, THEN, the day just went nuts on me. I�m going to South America on Thursday to start a new project. So I�ve got to make sure things are proceeding without me while I�m away. It seems everyone in the building knows this. So, I�ve been hounded all day and I�ve been run off my feet.

Now I�m back on the train feeling sorry for hurting my sweet lady and wondering if she�ll ever forgive me.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!