ARCASHA

H E G



Sexy City

February 27, 2002 - 17:26

I�ve been living in the country in a farmhouse for four years now and I�m bored to tears. So, while I�m not nuts about being alone in a hotel room in the city for three days a week, I DO like being in the city. I love walking up and down Younge Street and looking into the shops and watching the utterly bizarre street action. There are the giant TV screens that flash that weird light in the evening. There are tons of people around and a hell of a lot of them are seriously sexy women. Don�t see that in the country.

Sometimes it gets too weird though � like when this huge guy with a toque on his head was walking along the sidewalk with this evil look in his eye. He�d trundle up to middle-aged women, holler �MY NAME IS DAVE, AND DON�T YOU FORGET IT� in their faces, and then he�d slam his fist into them. I saw him do that to three women before he just disappeared into an alley. Too weird.

I know�I should have been gallant and rescued those poor women. He didn�t really flatten them or anything but I�m pretty certain he would have flattened me. I�m just not buillt to be a superhero.

Then there are all the sex shops and strip clubs. I never used to be this way but those are really starting to bother me. Maybe I�m just getting old. I know I can�t have those women, unless I�m prepared to part with a considerable amount of cash. And even then, it�s just based on lust and sex. I�d want it to be more meaningful and that won�t happen so there I�d be, frustrated again. So the temptation is what�s beginning to bother me, I guess.

I talked to Buddybee last week and he was ranting about how the strip clubs where he was would let you touch anything you wanted except the crotch. There was a time when that would have been super appealing to me. I just find it extremely aggravating to even think about now. Well, I told him I wasn�t interested in fondling a woman that I couldn�t take home without a price tag on her ass. He just huffed something about not bringing it up with ME again. So I guess that�s the end of our lifelong friendship. Pretty shallow friendship in the end.

No, give me relationships like the ones I have with Luvofmylife and Girlofmydreams and I�ll be a happy guy. On the other hand, a good night of hot sweaty sex with someone new�well�.let�s not go there right now! It�ll only lead to more frustration.

Last week I was walking through the PATH, the underground walkways connecting the buildings in downtown Toronto, and I heard some really boomy music. In front of the HMV, there was a small stage and John Pizzarelli, Bucky�s boy, was playing with his jazz trio. They were plugging a new album and concert. It was great. Fabulous New York club jazz and some delicious guitar licks by John. He was playing that gorgeous 7-string Benedetto guitar of his.

I think I�ll go to the art gallery tonight on the way back to the hotel. They�ve got the largest Henry Moore sculpture exhibit in North America over there. I haven�t been to that place in a long time.

So yeah, I love the city. I love subways, tall buildings and ethnic neighbourhoods. I love the smells (most of the time) from the restaurants, the lights at night and the people on the street. I love it all. Now, if only it could love me back.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!