ARCASHA

H E G



Just a Ramblin' Man

March 21, 2002 - 20:14

Aaack! It�s snowing. We haven�t had any snow at all in February and now, near the end of March, we�re getting snow. It�s supposed to be spring. I swear to God, the climate is changing. I might as well have stayed in Winnipeg.

I�ve been given a contract to be head of operations for a major Canadian news organization. This means I�ll actually have to work for a living. This is gonna be intense. I have a reputation as a fixer upper kind of manager. So they want me to clean up a mess that�s about five or six years old - a big mess.

It�ll be interesting. I haven�t had to play the heavy in a long time. It�s a six-month contract and I�ll have a thirty-day out clause so I can bail if it gets too hot.

Girlofmydreams isn�t feeling well. I think she worries that I worry too much. It�s not that I worry, it�s just that I feel bad that she isn�t well. Anyway, even with buckets of snot pouring out her nose, she�s still the sweetest person alive. But I will give her the space she needs. I don�t want her to hate me for being a pain in the ass.

I haven�t had a chance to work directly on the journal except that I�ve edited all my photo�s of the trip and they�re ready to go. Unfortunately, I�m noticing that there�s only 5 meg of space at diaryland. I can eat up half that just with the pics I have. That won�t leave any room for anything else.

What with the new contract, I think I�ll be looking more seriously at a move to Big Town. So then I�ll probably hook up to DSL and maybe even look at getting a small server. Or maybe I can turn Burt (my old HP) into a server. Gotta think about all that.

Well, this is a pretty boring entry. Sorry to all my fans�both of them.

I�ll get that journal fixed up this weekend.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!