ARCASHA

H E G



Community

March 29, 2002 - 17:55

I�ve often made reference to my �legion of fans� out there as comprising of one or two people. Well, in reality, there seems to be more of you. I�ve been finding my name linked on a number of your sites. Seems we have a very beautiful and sexy little community of old farts here. And just when I�m feeling low, one of you signs my guest book. You can�t imagine how uplifting that is�or maybe you can.

For some reason, you�re all women. When I was working out west, all of the other managers at my workplace, as well as my boss, were women. We used to have big long lunch meetings, every day, across the street from the office and we�d sit and gab and they were theee most fun people to be around. I think they made me an honorary woman because they had no qualms about discussing their experiences with tampons and panty hose and the like. *Lol* I think I�ll write another entry about those wonderful people some time.

You diary folks are pretty amazing too. There�s Rainstripe and her blissful existence with her family and her Poached Salmon for breakfast. Seems like she�s always cooking. I always get hungry reading her posts. And where DOES she live that she has such a wonderful view? Great photos.

And Caribou has a talent for making mundane real-life sound really interesting. She�s so funny. She�s also big on cooking entries. Actually, a lot of you are.

I love Angelbutt�s diary. I usually read it with a southern drawl like Mary Steenbergen or something. She sounds so sexy. If she doesn�t sound like that, I don�t want to know. It�d ruin all my illusions. And how about those Vargas-like images on her page? I adore the first one, �brand spanking new�. I�m thinking that it�s her with her southern drawl and her exercises and her cooking. How sweet is that?

Ms-M! Is there anyone more unique and interesting than Ms-M? She gives office politics a whole new meaning. I love the way she walks around ripping people�s heads off with her teeth and spitting them out onto the street onto pedestrians. Well, I�m speaking metaphorically, of course. I love women with attitude and she�s got lots.

And how sexy is Sam? She�s gone bloggy right now but she talks about her bed and sleeping in and stuff. She did a virtual model thingy of herself a few entries ago. Man, if she looks anything like that, I�m in love. Her diary is such a restful place. Everyone should go there at least once in their lives.

Bye far, the best writer in diaryland has got to be Blu . Her stories are nothing short of literature. She wrote a story about a truck driver and his wench that, in one page, says more than most of us can convey in a chapter. Not only that, but she has one of the best blogs on the web and she�s a wonderful, warm and considerate person.

But I leave the absolute best for last. I�m sure anyone who�s been reading me has pretty much figured out how fond I am of my friend Maddy. What her writing does to me can�t even be measured. It goes past words and mental imagery. Her writing scratches at my senses. I can smell things and feel air moving across my body. I can feel her poking her words into my chest. I can see clouds of colours in my mind. And no�I�m not stoned or drunk or anything. It�s just that Maddy evokes so much with her words. I�m sure I�m not the only one.

I love this place that we meet at so often. You�re all so interesting and so much fun. Since I started this diary in August of 2001, I�ve been able to pull myself out of one of the darkest times in my life. That�ll be another entry. And although you aren�t aware of it, you all helped immensely.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!