ARCASHA

H E G



Chick Flicks

April 20, 2002 - 22:12

It's Okay...Big deep breath...She's talking to me again. Told you she's special.

Whew! I can breathe again.

So...

Got my tax stuff together today. Being self-employed has been difficult at tax time these past few years. Record keeping and making sure I don't get whacked at that time of the year has been a bear to keep up with. I guess it'll be a little easier next year if I stay in my present gig. I swear to God, Canadians have to be the heaviest taxed people in the Americas. Reminds me of that Robert Cray song "I hate taxes".

Got to do some painting and cleaning tomorrow or else I'll never get any of it done. In just a little over a week I'll be in Pittsburgh getting a hole drilled into my head so they can re-wire the nerves. They keep saying there's no guarantee. Wonder what that means. Anyway, with time to recover, it'll be a while before I get around to any painting and cleaning.

Watched "Captain Correlli's Mandolin" tonight. It's got some problems - I wish Nick Cage didn't have to use that phony accent - but it was pretty good. It's a bit of a chick flick. I guess I have to go on record that I love chick flicks. I get all fuzzy inside. Does that mean I'm a chick at heart? Maybe I just have a strong feminine side, eh? Nothing wrong with that. :)

Jeez, I'm all over the place tonight.

Oh, and I'm coming down with a cold. Sucks but I'll get over it if I can get myself some sleep. Girlofmydreams says that it's not the piss in my bladder that's waking me so early in the morning, it's that my mind is so full of worry that I'm waking up and that's making me want to piss. Or something to that effect. She's extremely wise beyond her years so I'm inclined to believe her. So now I just need to find a way to stop the worry.

Hmmm. That'll give me something to think about. ;)

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!