ARCASHA

H E G



Just Put Me Out

April 27, 2002 - 17:31

I can�t believe it. I actually achieved something today. My day started by running around town trying to find stuff like paint and caulking and stuff. That went on until well into the afternoon. I hate that.

But�I finally got my grunge jeans on and I was able to get onto the roof of the back entryway and sealed up all the cracks and crevices with caulking. AND my pants didn�t fall down once. Then I got all the window frames painted�two coats. And now I�m gonna put up ceiling tiles in the basement. Oh happy day.

Thing is, I won�t be able to do stuff like that after the operation for a couple of weeks at least. So it�s best to do it now.

This is all working toward getting the house ready for sale. I figure that whatever we do in the end, at least the house will be ready. I�ve been having serious reservations about moving into Big Town, though. Real estate is just stoopid there and I�m not so sure I like my job enough to make that kind of commitment. There are days when I love that gig and there are days when I hate it. That�s normal, I guess. But if we stay put, I can play the field. Typical guy, eh?

So tomorrow is prep day for Pittsburgh. We have a lot to do before we go. Then we drive all day Monday and Tuesday is booked solid for tests. The operation is on Thursday.

Jeez, I may not have talked about this procedure in here before now. I know I�ve talked about my Neuralgia and what it does to me.

They�re going to drill a hole the size of a quarter at the base of my skull. Then they�ll go in there with a pair of pliers or something and they�ll re-do my wiring. Just like hangin� a light fixture, really. ;)

Well, I�m sure there�s more to it than that but I�ll be out like road-kill when it happens so I don�t really care. Just as long as they�ve fixed this thing and there aren�t any serious side effects or anything�.like not being able to get my pecker up or something. I know�typical guy.

Gotta smile

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!