ARCASHA

H E G



Incapacitated

May 15, 2002 - 20:11

I've been home for only five days and I'm climbing walls. This recovery stuff is really difficult because I can't DO anything.

I actually feel pretty good. I can walk around the house, my appetite is pretty good, all my digits work, I'm just as horny as ever and my voice is pretty much back in original working order.

However, I'm told that I shouldn't do anything that involves bending over. Well, when I actually tried that, I almost fell down the stairs. Don't ask. So I guess that's actually true. My equilibrium is all out of whack so I feel like I'm drunk all the time. So, for that reason, I can't drive anything (including my lawn tractor) or operate power tools. I've got a squillion small jobs to do around the house and I can't do any of them.

Well, thank God for computers, is all I've got to say. I can check out my friends' diaries, I can write stuff, burn CD's, play with my html...all that stuff.

I'm really a bit concerned about Getstring, though. I can't find one guestbook, including mine, or their website that renders anything but an error. It's like they've vanished. I really don't want to lose that guestbook. I love my guestbook because of all the wonderful comments that you all have left there. I'll be really pissed if anything has happened to them.

So, other than that, things are pretty boring around here. Actually, combined with daytime TV, they're downright mind-numbing. Maybe I should resurrect my easel and paint something, eh? Yeah...dat's it. I'll paint a picture tomorrow.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!