ARCASHA

H E G



Good Day, Mostly

May 28, 2002 - 21:05

Finally�we have summer. It was a beautiful day today. Sunny�not too hot�not too cold. Just perfect! I walked around the yard just to inspect things for a while. Jeez Louise, we have a lot to do. The Dandelions are sprouting up everywhere. I think they�re immune to that spray that Luvofmylife so enjoys inflicting on the weeds. The pool needs to be opened. The grass is growing faster than normal. Trees need to be pruned and I think I�m too late for that.

And I�m still not up to snuff after the operation. I can�t stand it. Doodle, this is slow. I was pretty sure I�d be out of the woods bye now. I guess I�ll just have to wait �til the infection goes away.

Anyway, we went out to one of our favourite spots for dinner. I had a really great rack of lamb and the Chardonay wasn�t too bad either. We had been to a mall for a while because Luvofmylife was having her hair done. I found the soundtrack to Mulholand Drive so I bought it. I didn�t really like that movie very much even though I�m a bit of a David Lynch fan. I really bought that CD for one song. Rebekah Del Rio sings a Spanish version of Roy Orbison�s Crying, a capella, that�ll make you weep. Believe me. So, I bought it.

I spent a good chunk of the afternoon talking to Maddy. My god, I love talking to her. She�s absolutely fascinating. Her laundry�s more interesting than my life right now. That�s not really saying much, I know, but talking to her makes my day, you know?

Bye the way, those of us with the Getstring blues should really go over to her place and tell her that it�s not her that we�re angry with. It probably won�t change how she feels about the situation but she�s feeling a bit guilty for having convinced us to move over to Getstring. I�m thinkin� we�re all adults and we make our own decisions. It's not her fault the kid can't deliver.

Well, go give her a hug anyway.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!