ARCASHA

H E G



Beauty?

May 30, 2002 - 10:28

I was over at Maddy�s blog a couple of days ago and I took this test. Turns out that I�M APHRODITE! *hehe*

See which Greek Goddess you are.

Speaking of which. We watched the Miss Universe show last night. I don�t know why, but Luvofmylife is addicted to those friggin� shows. I consider her one of the most liberated women I�ve ever known. She�s smart, independent, hard working. All without being a domineering bitch. Yet she loves those stupid beauty pageants. I don�t get it.

Personally, I can�t stand them...really. I have never in my life, met a woman that looks like that. I�ve never met anyone whose legs are as long as I am. And all those women look alike. Actually, I think there�s a cloning factory somewhere in Venezuela that produces bodies so that you go there to have your head sewn onto one of them. The only options you can get are boob size and colour.

Personally, I like women who look like they�ve lived in their bodies. Real women. Women who look like they enjoy themselves, who work and play in their bodies. I like women whose bodies reflect who they are, not some warped idea of what a woman should look like. Those pageant women look like they go into cold storage between pageants. It�s actually pretty sad.

And the questions. I remember when they started asking questions on those shows. I think it was to show that these pageants weren�t really about the swimsuit competition. Yeahsure! The big final question last night was, "What makes you blush?" I mean�how do you fit world peace into that? And the non-English speaking women insisted on speaking English because it really is a U.S. TV show and ended up embarrassing themselves. All except one. She spoke her native Russian. She won the competition. That ought to tell them something, don�t�cha think?

We really gotta get a satellite dish...or lives.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!