ARCASHA

H E G



Salt Mine

June 18, 2002 - 21:09

Another day in the salt mine. I really wonder what I'm thinking sometimes. I retired from the company that I'm presently working for about four years ago. It was from a different location, but I was off to the freedom land, nonetheless.

I ran off to pursue life as an artist. I was going to spend the rest of my life carving stone and modeling clay. Well, I did some of that, but for the most part, I lacked the passion. I didn't feel the need to get to work on my art each morning.

So, over time, I slowly moved back to the things I knew I was good at. I worked in South America refurbishing radio stations. I was called back to my old company to on short term contracts and now I'm into a longer contract. Actually, I've been going from contract to contract so that I've been pretty much full time for about nine months now.

*sigh* Now I'm doing all the same crap I was doing before I retired...only on a much larger scale.

What am I thinking? I guess I'm too attracted to money. When it comes right down to it, I like the freedom that big cash offers me. It's actually possible to live fairly comfortably on the tiny reduced pension that I was getting, but it was tight�And after while�tight just don�t cut it.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!