ARCASHA

H E G



Hot and Smooth

June 23, 2002 - 20:38

Man it was hot today. Hot and muggy! Not Panama hot and muggy, but pretty close to it. It was Haaat!

However, it wasn�t raining for a change so I decided I better go cut the grass. It already looks like a rice field back there and if I hadn�t cut it today, it would have had to wait for a week. We�d have lost the house.

We have a half-acre so I have a lawn tractor...Came with the house. Even at that, though, because we have so many trees on the property and Luvofmylife has all these little mounds all over the place, it still takes a couple of hours. Actually, the neighbours are thinkin� that she�s done away with me and buried me under one of those mounds.

First I start with the riding mower to do the bug stuff. Then I do the corners and places that are hard to get at with the gas push mower. Then I haul out my weed whacker to do the trimming. I love my whacker. *hehe*

Well, I got in from doing that and damned near passed out. It...wuz...haaaat!!!

-[ ]-

Last night, I did my first BBQ of the year. It was a major hassle to get the propane but everything came out pretty good. Steak and taters! Because I�m apparently cured of my neuralgia, I�m back to trying out wines. I�m no connoisseur (I hate pretentiousness anyway), but I�ve always liked to try out different wines from all over the world. I haven�t been a huge fan of Aussie wines over the years...until last night.

This little bird has been telling me about Australian Shiraz�(You can buy a Syrah from California but it's just not the same.) for some time. She�s a lot fussier about her wines than I am but she loves this stuff. So Luvofmylife and I cracked open a bottle last night.

Now, I love big, hefty, chewy red wines like Bordeaux and some Cabernets. Actually, my favourite red wine has always been a nice thick Bordeaux. And I can�t say that Shiraz is my new favourite. However, I just love the Shiraz because it has all the body I like in a wine but it�s so smooth. I�m going to try different vintages now, which should place this wine way near the top of my list of bests.

I should�a known Maddy would never steer me wrong.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!