ARCASHA

H E G



Booooooring

June 26, 2002 - 19:53

I went to see my neurosurgeon yesterday. It took about a half-hour of waiting for a three-minute visit. It's just the way things work nowadays. Anyway, everything's A-OK.

I'm off to Ecuador again at the beginning of August. It'll be the official start of our project there. I'll be in Ecuador for two weeks this time.

-[ ]-

I bought a new g-string yesterday. No, Maddy, not THAT kind of g-string. I bought a new g-string...well...a whole new set of strings for my guitar. The strings I had were too light and sounded tinny. So I got the heaviest gauge they had. As I was stringing my Fender, I noticed that for every string that I tuned up, all the others de-tuned. Then I looked back at the bridge and saw that the tailpiece was almost ripped right out of its slot. Bugger!! I guess it's a function of heavy gauge strings, but that doesn't happen on a Fender. So I opened up the back and made some adjustments. That seems to have done the trick.

I love my Fender - Simone, I call her. I named it after a red headed stripper I once met in Ottawa. It's a long story. That may be another entry some day.

-[ ]-

I revised my resume yesterday. I'm gonna apply for another job today.

OK! You asleep yet? This is probably theee most boring entry on the web. But this is a diary and a diary's supposed to reflect your life. Right?

Say no more, eh?

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!