ARCASHA

H E G



Stuff

July 05, 2002 - 20:19

The heat wave seems to have broken last night, at last. The air conditioner is actually off. I can�t believe how great that feels. We live in an old one-and-a-half story farmhouse so all the heat collects upstairs where the bedrooms are. Who the hell thought THAT was a good idea. �Let�s put the rooms in which we sleep in the hottest part of the house.� Sheesh.

-[ ]-

Luvofmylife has been taking a lot of time off, though, To float her cute little bod in the pool. It�s been surprisingly easy to take care of the pool this year. I attribute that to the fact that I decided to pay the nice man to open it for me rather than struggle with the schmutz myself. Luvofmylife�s bought some ceremonial candles to light around the pool and there are rose petals floating on the water�s surface. It�s like something out of a Channel commercial. I think she�s planning a late night skinny-dip. I could go for that. We�ll just have to ensure that the neighbours are safely locked away.

-[ ]-

I�ve applied for a new job. It involves planning and capital projects and building and buying stuff. I could call myself the Toy Boy if I got that job. I got a call today informing me of an interview on Monday. Guess I�ll take the suit jacket out of mothballs. Maybe I should buy a new tie since the last one I bought was in 1993.

-[ ]-

I miss the girl of my dreams

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!