ARCASHA

H E G



No Time

July 08, 2002 - 20:42

For the first time in my life, I really feel like there aren�t enough hours in the day. It�s no longer just a clich� or something cute to say at the end of a conversation. Life has just become so hectic that I just haven�t got the time to do anything constructive. Scratch that! WORK has just become so hectic that I�

The minute I get into my office, I�m met by a full screen of e-mails, a meeting schedule that barely allows me time to pee, and a phone full of voice-mail. There�s so much input that there�s no time for any output.

I know I�m not alone. Other people have hectic schedules too. But, I�m not sure this is what I came back for. I was expecting to make a difference � to change the place for the better. I�m no longer sure I�ll be able to do that.

It�s frustrating.

Thank God there are some spectacular women in my life. Gives me something positive to think about.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!