ARCASHA

H E G



Looking Forward

July 18, 2002 - 20:37

I guess I should just get all my wingeing over with all in one go, eh? It�s too friggin� hot and humid out, this week seems to have lasted a month, the train�s always bloody late, it�s always bloody packed with tourists, work is just too damned hectic and is about to over take me, I actually dislike this job quite a lot.

That�s it, I guess. It�s good to write shit like that down. It isn�t nearly as bad as it feels sometimes.

Actually, the train station was a disaster area tonight because there was a fire somewhere in Union Station. I think it was a GO train or something that burned down. Anyway, that completely backed up all the schedules for all rail lines. There were line-ups that went on forever. Sheer chaos.

Today was actually a good day at work. I spent most of the day tucked away in a boardroom with some very nice people interviewing young people for a clerk job in our place. I wouldn�t want to be doing that kind of work all the time but I really enjoyed just getting away from the chaos. It was fun to hear the career aspirations of young wide-eyed people who�re just facing their futures. It�s quite encouraging, actually. There�s so much enthusiasm and optimism. I love that.

I had a meeting with my compadres yesterday to plan out the trip to South America. The folks down there are buying the gear and I�ll re-emburse them when I get there. It�ll work out to about $15,000 US dollars. I�ve got to figure out how I�ll take it down there. I do love spending money, though. And I�m really looking forward to this trip for some reason. Maybe just to get away from the madness. (no, not the Maddness, the madness)

Anyway, tomorrow�s Friday. It�s shaping up to be a crazy day but still, it�s followed by two days where I don�t have to think of work. Gawd I�m exhausted.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!