ARCASHA

H E G



Lil' Darling

August 19, 2002 - 22:39

Little Bro came to visit yesterday with his sweetie and little darling. Ever seen a couple who were completely at the beckon call of their kid? That�s my Bro and his little family. The kid (four years old) is completely in control. Drives me crazy.

Anyway, Little Bro�s not actually very little. He�s about a foot taller than I am, but eight years younger. A more gentle soul, you could never find. He�s just a big kid. Actually, I�m beginning to think his little darling may have surpassed him - intellectually.

They only had about seven hours to visit, so we did the sit-around-and-complain-about-my-father routine. Then we trucked off to the Hockey Hall of Fame. Actually, we stopped off for lunch at a diner across from Maple Leaf Gardens first and then went to the subway. My SIL gets a bit paranoid about bridges and traffic and subways and the like. So she was pretty brave to make her way down there in the first place. Personally, I just love subways.

So we got to the HHF in good time. Little Darling was pretty excited. He loved the shrine to Gretzky. Frankly, I was getting a bit bored with all the jerseys and pucks and trophy�s. I mean, how many of those can you look at for sixteen bucks admission? But then there were some really cool areas with animatronics and video�s and a really good table hockey game. There was also an area where people could take shots at video projections of a hockey net. It was set up like a mini-arena. That was pretty cool.

Then at street level there was the display of the inductees to the hall of fame and the real Stanley Cup AND�the original Stanley Cup that Lord Stanley commissioned back in the 19th century. I did like that.

So we had a nice visit. Luvofmylife had come up to join us and stayed over last night and left this morning. Christ, I�m starting to feel like we�re separated. But we had a nice night of nookie and a little too much wine. Bit of a hangover this morning.

I joined a health club this evening. I haven�t really started anything yet but I�m really looking forward to it. I gotta do something about this basketball that�s sewn onto my front.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!