ARCASHA

H E G



More Music

August 21, 2002 - 20:14

Aaahhh! Sittin� down to a brewskie in my very own flat in downtown Tee-Oh. I do love this kind of living. The only thing that would make it better would be to have my sweetie with me.

I went in for a �fitness test� today at the health club. I did better than I thought. For a guy with a giant gut, no ass and no shoulders, I�m not a complete waste of time. I did weigh in at 202 lb, though. That was a shock. I�m only 5�-8�. Well, I have a lot of work to do and I was expecting that. I�m really looking forward to getting started.

On the way home tonight, I was walking past HMV when a great huge gust of air sucked me right inside. I must pay more attention to that. I might even have to take a detour around that place. Before I knew it, I had bought a schwack of CD�s and DVD�s.

I finally broke down and bought the first season of �Twin Peaks�. Y�all know how I love David Lynch�s work. The set is sans the pilot, unfortunately. I hate marketing nabobs.

Then there was some sort of box set for the movie �Brazil�. It has a lot of documentaries and stuff on a couple of disks, but I won�t pay extra for that so I went over to the singles section and got a regular copy of Brazil. I love that movie too. Haven�t seen it in a long time.

I was talking to my buddy at work today and we were talking about early Elton John and how I was a fan back then. It�s kinda odd because that was my Led Zeppelin/Grand Funk Railroad period too. I always was a bit eclectic, though. I have wonderful memories of the early seventies listening to �Tumbleweed Connection� and �Madman Across the Water�. So I picked up �Madman Across the Water� tonight.

There was a two-for-one sale in the Jazz section so I picked up a blues compilation album with the likes of Robert Cray, Elmore James and Buddy Guy on it. Yummy! The Jazz album I got was by Carol Welseman. I�m a sucker for beautiful Canadian blonde Jazz singers. I have just about everything Dianna Krall ever recorded plus I�ve seen her in concert from the really early days when she�d play the likes of the Walker Theatre in Winnipeg. Soooo sweet.

Finally, I bought an album by David Gray that has all my favourites of his. I�m playing it right now. It�s pretty standard stuff but so fresh in its simplicity. It�s an �enhanced CD� so there are some video clips and such. I love this album and will probably play it �til the laser burns through the substrate.

So there went a few hundred clams.

I�d gladly be a pauper for my music�that�s all I gotta say.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!