ARCASHA

H E G



Flowers

October 02, 2002 - 20:48

So�Anywayzzzzz�.

I was sitting at my computer at work yesterday with a few seconds on my hands and I was mooning about my sweetie � thinking of how funny she is, and how lucky I am that she�s the kind of person she is. I mean�she�s really very special. So I�m gazing blankly at the screen when a piece of brilliance shoots into my tiny little brain. Maybe I should get her something to show my appreciation. Danged clever of me to think of that all on my lonesome, huh?

Actually, once in a blue moon, I send her some flowers to her office. I don�t do it very often because I want that sort of present to have some impact when received.

I called the place that I usually call because they�re just down the road from her office. So I get through and a guy answers. I usually get some nice young lady who I can have a descant conversation with. Also, a woman will usually appreciate what I�m trying to do and be as helpful and jovial as she can. So I tell this guy that I need some roses delivered. His response? �Uh! We don deliver any more. Bye.� Click!

WTF??

Well, now I was on a mission. So I went to the web to the FTD site. I�d used them to send something to a special friend in the southwest US a while back. Well, that web site is something else. I bought a double bouquet of yellow roses to be delivered the following day.

I got a message from Luvofmylife tonight. �Well, well, well. What a romantic you are!....or did you buy another guitar???� ~Hehe~

She really breaks me up

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!