ARCASHA

H E G



Yowza

November 02, 2002 - 12:45

Yowza!! First day on the job and my new boss (big boss) cans Nazi boss and appoints theee sweetest replacement. I mean, the replacement boss is someone I�ve known for some time. She�s a person who�s decisive and clear in her thinking and will listen. That�s all I need.

Then, later in the day, big boss turned around and fixed the huge probs in our budget. Just like that. It�s a new world, baby.

-(o)-

Working at this place has almost completely taken me away from my South American stuff. It�s a super drag that I need a fairly large income to live where I want, but the work I love to do doesn�t pay. I guess that�s always the way. I should be going south in January but I can�t see how that�ll happen. The job is taking up all my time.

There is a hint, however, that things may change. I was interviewed�kinda-sorta�by someone who was doing some work on international development of broadcast technologies in the third world. That�s gobbledygook for �right up my alley�. There�s nothing apparent in it for me yet but I do live in hope.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!