ARCASHA

H E G



Life is like a box of chocolates

November 20, 2002 - 21:54

I�m not sure what to write tonight. I don�t really have a lot to say.

Work�s goin� OK. My wonderful new bosses are working out just great. I�m not sure if I agree totally with some of their decisions, but they�ve heard me out so I�m comfortable with what they do.

It�s going to be great for me, I think. I have some really close ties there so I think we�ll move our asses, lock stock and barrel, into Toronto in spring. It�ll be Luvofmylife�s turn to take a few years off.

Speaking of �Herself�. Friday night�s the night. She doesn�t know anything yet, although she�s been quizzing me for the past couple of weekends. When I get off work, I�m taking her to our favourite restaurant. Then we�re walking over to the train station and we�re piling ourselves onto the overnighter to Montreal. We�ve got a stateroom to ourselves so I�m bringing some candles, a bottle of Champaign, and a box of chocolates.

Then, hopefully, we�ll screw ourselves silly all the way to Montreal. In the morning, we dash off to our hotel and that evening, I�m taking her to a performance of Pagliacci.

I am so looking forward to this.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!