ARCASHA

H E G



Just Rambling

January 06, 2003 - 22:08

Here I am!

Back in the world of virtuality - where life is played like a Nintendo game. Nothing�s real. The stories are barely real, or at least suspect. The relationships aren�t real. You can bank on that. I don�t even think the people are real. �Cept Ms-M, of course.

I looooove Ms-M. She makes me smile every morning. I wanna make her my virtual sister. That�s as far as I can go really, because I�m 50 and, well, she�s not. Plus I�m quite happily married, thank you very much.

Anyway...I now declare Ms-M my virtual sister.

SHABOOM!!

-(o)-

I was looking at that last entry of mine. I�m pretty sure I was pickled on scotch when I wrote that. I was watching that documentary and got all sloppy. You know�Maaaaaan thhaath ric vbernns z�a fugggin� jeenuss! Sad, really.

I�m beginning to think I shouldn�t have had that operation on my head last spring. I couldn�t consume alcohol while I had that condition. Didn�t miss it, really. Nothing like the sensation of having a butcher knife shoved into your ear to deter your weaknesses.

I�ve been hitting the fine vintages a little hard of late. Me and the missuz put away a couple of bottles of Merlot last night. I had to get up at 5:30 this morning to catch the train.

Man, did I ever feel like sheit.

-(o)-

The holiday season went pretty well. I had a few days off and my favourite sister-in-law came to stay with us. She�s filthy rich but generally doesn�t make you uncomfortably insignificant. You know how some people are. However, I�m finding that since her husband died, she has become overly material.

We went to one of those great used bookstores that we have in our part of the country. She bought a whole box of old leather bound books � not for the books but to decorate her condo.

Am I just being overly judgmental? I love her dearly, and for a 57 year old woman, she�s a babe.

But really�Read the effin� books, huh?

-(o)-

Well, gotta go.

A couple of you have passwords to get into my "Whine Cellar". Don�t bother with it. I haven�t written anything in there since I started that site. I�m giving up whining for Lent.

Smooch to anyone who�s still reading

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!