ARCASHA

H E G



Catchup

January 20, 2003 - 21:26

Don�t worry! I�m not getting all pissy again. So? I haven�t posted in almost a week. I�ve been busy, is all. Between work work, South America work and Luvofmylife coming to Toronto on Friday�I just haven�t had time.

A summary.

-(o)-

Buddybee was in Town last week. We went out for Sushi and got a bit shit-faced on big cans of Asahi beer. That stuff�s too smooth. I think I may have scandalized our cute little waitress bye making googie eyes at her. Gotta stop that. On the other hand, I was shit faced. And she was cute.

-(o)-

I�m having real second thoughts about extending my job. It is so all-consuming, leaving no time for a real life. I spent too many years in a job just like it and I hated it. I�m too old to do shit I hate.

In light of that fact, and my work in South America expanding, I�m getting anxious. We�re setting up an office here in TO for the international stuff. There�s lots of work involved in managing that. We�re dealing with people in London, England to maybe set up a separate office there. We�re working on a TV production centre in the Congo.

It�s not a full-time gig yet, but if I had a choice, I�d want to do nothing but that kind of work. Also, there�s some recording engineer work on my horizon. Add that to the odd contract elsewhere, glassblowing, and It just doesn�t look like a very good idea to be applying for a shitty staff job.

Am I just too na�ve? Opinions welcomed.

-(o)-

Luvofmylife arrived at about the same time I got home from work on Friday � around 8:00 p.m. She cooked dinner like the little angel she is. I don�t know how she did that. I didn�t have a scrap of food in the place.

-(o)-

We didn�t do very much on Saturday. It�s too effin� cold outside. I haven�t seen cold like this since I left Winnipeg. I didn�t move here for this!

-(o)-

We went to see Chicago Saturday night. It�s a pretty good movie and a really interesting way to tell a story. Since musicals are over the top anyway, why not film them that way. Zelweger is pretty fantastic, though. She�s not as searingly hot as Catherine Zeta-Jones, but she�s a lot more convincing an actor.

Oh�and I love the Bob Fosse thing happenin� there. Brilliant choreography.

-(o)-

The guy in the apartment above me is really starting to piss me off. There was another guy in there for the longest time. Didn�t hear a peep out of him. Then this twerp comes along with parties �til forever, stomping around his place like an elephant, country music, full rip at two in the morning. And he�s an uncooperative asshole. You can�t talk to him.

That�s the problem with condos. It�s a lot harder to kick people out of condos.

-(o)-

We went to the home show yesterday. It was my idea to go. What a mistake. There were some cool thingys but...what a crappy way to spend a day. That place was jammed with people. No matter where you went, it was against the flow. People with their howlin� brats in those carriages that are built like motor homes and take up all the room. Like the kid gives a shit about Ahmed�s Genuine Persian Rugs except to have one more thing to puke on.

Never again

-(o)-

I�ve been reading a little how-to book on sensuous massage. So, last night, I gave her some of what I learned. It was a pretty yummy way to spend an evening.

She left this morning for the two-hour drive to Niagara.

I don�t see her �til Friday.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!