ARCASHA

H E G



Workin' Tull Dark

January 23, 2003 - 20:45

I don�t have a lot to say right now. I just about quit work yesterday, though. It�s been a bear of a week. I�m actually running from meeting to meeting. I haven�t done that in ten years. What�s up with that?

The last meeting yesterday just about put me over the top. Have you ever sat in a meeting where someone accuses you of something that is an outright lie? You don�t have the information at hand to refute her but you know it�s a lie. And she sits there with a smirk on her face waiting for a response. I could have ripped her friggin� head off. I will not let that happen again.

-(o)-

I�m listening to �Thick as a Brick� by Jethro Tull right now. That was one of the first long form rock operatic records back in the sixties. I wasn�t a huge fan of the album at the time but I quite like it right now. In 1972, I bought �A Passion Play�, which was a similar type of album by the Tull. I played that record so much you could see right through it in the end.

I won�t go into the physics of vinyl records for those of you who are younger than 25. Let�s just say it�s got nothing to do with lasers and digits.

Anyway�I love Ian Anderson�s fiery flute playing.

I don�t think �A Passion Play� sold all that well but it�s still one of my favourites. It�s still available in stores and old Ian is still out there doing concerts.

-(o)-

That entry from a couple of days ago comes under the heading of �I can write whatever the hell I like in this diary���cause�it�s a diary. I promise I won�t go on and on. It�s just that some itches need scratching, you know?

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!