ARCASHA

H E G



Pull up, Newt!

January 26, 2003 - 15:26

Well�.

I�ve decided. The hiring board for the job I�ve been doing for the past ten months is on Monday. I�ve decided not to participate. Which means that, in a month, I could be unemployed.

There have been a lot of things to like about that job, including stability and big cash. But, for the most part, it�s the kind of work that I�ve already done in the past and have no intention of spending the rest of my life doing. I actually loathe that job. It consumes my whole life. Surely I can set myself up with enough contracts to be situated somewhere between workaholism and complete sloth.

Actually, I have a lot of other stuff going on that�ll more than pay the bills. My consulting work internationally, for one. Other project work that I�m already connected to, for another.

I want time to be able to blow glass once in a while, do some woodworking�like that.

I feel like I�ve been flying a plane through a hurricane and suddenly finding that I�m seconds from crashing into a mountain. I�ve got the stick hauled all the way back and I�m climbing steep to miss that collision.

It�s just not right to do shit you hate for money�is it?

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!