ARCASHA

H E G



Mopey

January 28, 2003 - 20:05

So, I�m walking up Young Street tonight and there�s a guy begging � quite insistently, I might add � for 75 cents to �buy smokes�. I�m thinkin�, as I swiftly walk past him; What kind of strategy is that? Does he realize that he�s asking us to help him slowly kill himself, or is his assumption that most people think he�s a pain in the ass and would gladly provide him with the funds to go off himself? Kind of a�reverse psychology kind�a thing.

It�s just one of those things that make me go�Hmmmm!

-(o)-

I�ve been feeling kind of mopey the past couple of days. No I�m not suffering from acute depression from which I haven�t got the will to do something about�I�m just mopey, is all.

-(o)-

I guess I have mixed feelings about backing away from a six-figured job. It�s tough to do. Also, I feel a bit like I�ve let a few people down. They tell me I haven�t but I still feel that way.

However, it�s such a crappy job that I really can�t honestly keep up the pretense.

Yesterday, as I walked into the office, the entire computer system that stores all of our programming had crashed. The place was in a panic. Meanwhile, the people who could fix the problem were on the case. They were doing all they could. But certain higher ups think that if you act like a demented prima donna, things will happen faster.

That�s just a tiny example of what it�s like around there.

I can�t wait to get my ass back to South America where people are real.

-(o)-

My dear sweet friend, Blu, is getting screwed over by someone on the Internet�again! If there�s anyone that deserves that kind of treatment less than her, I don�t know who it is. I don�t know the details but I wish people would stop sucking the life from her.

It gets me thinking of what a deceptive place the web is. We have these personae that we try to project. I try to be as honest as I can but I�m not sure how I�m being interpreted. Maybe what I think I project isn�t what�s getting out there.

I trust my Blu implicitly, and my VSIS too, but not much else. People say things they don�t mean, or maybe they think they mean it, but they don�t, really. In the end, it�s too easy to turn it off.

Not making much sense, eh?

-(o)-

Luvofmylife is going to a conference in Montreal this weekend. That means I won�t see her �til Friday the 7th of February. We didn�t even get much time together this past weekend. So, I already miss her terribly. I guess I�ll just go cuddle the little stuffed bear she bought for my apartment.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!