ARCASHA

H E G



It's all relative

February 19, 2003 - 22:34

OK�So�what�s new�

I�ve got about a week and a half before my job comes to an end. I feel pretty good about it too.

-(o)-

I spent last evening with an old friend from Winnipeg who has a lot to do with the destiny of the place in which I presently work. Cryptic enough?

Anyway�I had a really swell time. She�s so fun. She spent half the time on the phone going from high-level big-wig discussions to her 5 year-old niece. Come to think of it, the discussions with the 5 year-old sounded more coherent.

I didn�t get out of there �til midnight.

-(o)-

My wonderful nephew (sister�s kid) spent the weekend with us. He and his absolutely smashing girlfriend stayed overnight on their way to the Buffalo airport for a flight to North Carolina. He�s our Godson, 19 years old and theee handsomest, smartest, funniest kid in the world. I�m not biased or anything. Oh�and did I say he�s the most talented Kid ever?

For all of that, his girlfriend is absolutely adorable. When you see them together, they look like something out of a magazine.

So we took them to look at Niagara Falls. What a joke! It was about a squillion degrees below zero. You couldn�t see a damned thing because the mist turned to ice on your eyeballs. We looked like ice sculptures when we piled back into the car.

Then we took them to the local pub for dinner and got them shit faced. Don�t tell my sister, eh?

-(o)-

Tonight was the first night in about a month (I swear) that I could walk home above ground. All this time I�ve been taking the underground hallways and shopping concourses trying to avoid freezing my babalones off. I hate when that happens! I�ve been feeling a lot like a mole lately.

Finally�a break in this friggin� cold.

I have less and less tolerance for cold.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!