ARCASHA

H E G



Faith, Hope, and Charity

March 24, 2003 - 22:11

There�s one thing that I really don�t like about Diaryland. That�s the fact that just about everything I say here can be Googled at will. I really hate that.

I just got back from a trip to South America. I�d love to write about it but I�d hate for my friends from there to do a search on the name of their town only to find this Arcasha guy who sounds a whole lot like the guy that visited them a few days ago. I don�t want people I know to see the inside of my head. They�re sweet people who shouldn�t be exposed to that.

Besides, I�ve lost track of how many Latin shit holes I�ve been to on this trip. I don�t mean to sound negative about that. I quite like Latin shit holes some times. I don�t know why, but I like towns with a crusty, seedy side. It usually means that people actually live there and, man, those streets were alive down there.

-(o)-

When I got back home after 32 hours of constant travel, I found Luvofmylife sitting at the top of our basement stairway in tears. The basement had flooded with snow-melt while I�d been away. What that poor woman puts up with.

There had been a huge snowfall, followed by high temperatures and a big melt. The @#@$#$%^ power company shut off the power for a couple of hours so the sump pump wasn�t working. Hence, four inches of water. It was just enough to ruin the whole basement. I�m gonna make them bastards pay.

Luckily we have neighbours with a squillion kids. The little varmints came over and helped her clean everything up. They�ve taken on Luvofmylife as some kind of surrogate aunt. That cheered her up to no end.

-(o)-

I�ve been thinking a lot about faith and spirituality lately. I don�t think I�ve ever believed in God�ever. I�m not really sure what I believe in but I�m beginning to think that I should. I�m a pretty lucky guy, if only a tad clueless some times. There�s got to be more to it than luck. Don�t ya think?

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!