ARCASHA

H E G



It's Alive

May 05, 2002 - 19:41

I woke up puking my guts out, literally. I hadn�t had anything to eat in almost a day so all I was getting was stomach bile. Shades of my drinkin� days. Of course, I had just had an operation done to my head so all that retching made my head feel like it was gonna explode. Even now, the thing feels like a big hunk of concrete.

The next thing I realized was that every single orifice in my body had a tube, or wire, or pipe, or something coming out of it. They had even installed some new orifices to fit more stuff onto me. There were contact pads for wiring, dual intravenous connections, and stuff connected to my toes. I felt like a motherboard.

I didn�t have my glasses so I couldn�t see anything. I think the nurses were really pretty but I don�t know. Of course the blurred vision made me feel very dizzy. And my mouth was as dry as Death Valley.

Then I realized that they no longer stitch up incisions to the head, they staple them. No wonder I have a headache. Try to imagine having an Arrow staple gun firing into your skull. Sheesh. I feel like Frankenstein�s monster. What was that guy�s name anyway? Hans? Dieter? Bill? Anyway, that�s me now with staples in my head.

On the bright side, the operation seems to have been a success. Those jabbing pains haven�t shown up and I�ve done all the things that trigger them. Time will tell, I guess. Apparently, they had to divert from the normal procedure with me. Either my artery or my nerve is growing into some bone, I�ll have to clarify that tomorrow, so they had to find a new way to separate the two. Trust me to be different.

Luvofmylife was and is like gold during this whole thing. She�s been hanging in there at the hospital the whole time I was there. I was sleeping most of the time. Not too many guys were getting full body massages in that place.

I�m at the hotel now. We�ll be here �til Thursday and then I get the staples removed and it�s off to Niagara.

Thank you so very much to those who entered in my guestbook. You�re all so sweet.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!