ARCASHA

H E G



Guck!

June 06, 2002 - 12:09

The pool guys are here�a day early. Gotta love when that happens. And, it�s not pissin� rain outside for a change.

I�ve got a feeling this is going to be a short pool season, though. This year�s pool opening is about three weeks late. I�m just glad I�m not doing it this year. My strength is pretty shabby from laying around after the operation.

Taking the cover off is just the biggest pain in the ass. I�ve got this old sump pump that I use to take the water off but there�s so much sediment on the cover that the pump is constantly getting plugged up. So I�ve got to stop the pump and clean it out every 15 minutes. Of course, as there�s less water there�s more gunk so pumping gets progressively more difficult. That�s when I give up and try to take the cover off anyway. So I pull until something lets go and the pool fills up with yuck. Then it takes a couple of weeks to get the pool clean. I hate that big time.

So the nice men mitt de uniforms are doing it this year. Glory be.

Last night was the first night in over two weeks that the gauze on my head hasn�t been filled with guck. I think the new anti-biotic is working. I�m getting my first haircut in a month and a half on Saturday. I haven�t gone because of the leaky incision, so now that it�s pretty much stopped, I�m gonna get my hair cut. I can�t wait.

I hate long hair. I wouldn�t hate it so much if my hair were like it was when I was eighteen. I had a beautiful huge head of hair back then. Now the stuff has a mind of its own. I look like a bleached out Don King in the morning. Until I have my shower, my hair just goes straight up.

Anyway�

Decided I�ll go in to work on Wednesday instead of Monday. I�ll see the Doc on Tuesday to make sure everything is OK and then off to work on Wednesday.

What an episode, huh?

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!