ARCASHA

H E G



Can't shake da funk!

June 04, 2002 - 19:57

I saw my Neurosurgeon today. He�s a pretty cool guy � a bit of a hippie actually. He sawed off his ponytail a little while ago so I think he�s finally becoming a conformist.

He looked at my leaky head and took some samples and tested them out. It�s nice to deal with someone who�s reasonably thorough. My �family doctor� just asks a couple of questions, glances over the problem area and fills out a prescription. Quite honestly, I think G.P.�s in this country work directly for the drug companies.

I�ve been pretty lonely lately. I know...What a whiner, eh? I remember when I was a kid, thinking that marriage would be a total cure for loneliness because I�d have someone with me at all times. I used to think the same way about marriage and sex. Boy was I wrong. I think you can feel more alone IN a relationship than out. At least, when you�re not in a relationship, there are no expectations and you just deal with it.

Anyway, I only see Luvofmylife as she�s running from one place to the next. I haven�t heard from my friends in a long time. My old friends, work friends, like that. I hate good weather. People get busy and forget each other. I hate that relationships can be so disposable.

Well, it�s probably just me feeling sorry for myself.

If the remedy for the infection takes, I�ll be at work next Monday. That ought to get me out of this funk.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!