ARCASHA

H E G



Another Day

March 25, 2002 - 22:04

Crrrap!! It�s snowing again. We haven�t had any snow all winter and when we aren�t supposed to be getting the stuff, it doesn�t stop. Crrrrap!

So it was may first day as Operations Manager today. My tiny little brain is just not kicking in yet. The day started with a meeting to get people to do what�s expected of them. Then I find out that they can�t because someone else keeps forgetting to enter the data. Forgetting?�For a year? Then I went to a meeting to discuss the firing of one of my newly acquired staff. Jeez, I didn�t even get to say hello. The rest of the time was spent getting acquainted and re-acquainting myself with hundreds of people. I wonder if I�ll remember their names tomorrow.

The place is full of people trying to figure out ways not to do their jobs. On the other hand, there are a lot of folks who are working their asses off. Hmmm! Why am I surprised? In the quarter century that I�ve been in the workforce, t�was ever thus. *shakey-head*

I got a call from Pittsburgh today. We discussed the dates for my operation. They�re going to cut a hole at the base of my skull and wrap electrical tape around a major nerve. Well, not electrical tape but some high-tech shrink-wrap or something. Anyway, they�ll be drilling on May 2nd.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!