ARCASHA

H E G



Condo-monium

April 06, 2002 - 22:10

Gawd�It�s been a while since I�ve written anything here. Sorry to anyone who cares.

It�s been a hellish week for me. We had a deadline to meet yesterday in order to properly implement a new booking and payment system. I�ve got three scheduling clerks making skeds for about 200 employees. This system is supposed to make it easier for them. Well, how can it if all the data is fucked? I can�t believe how a big outfit like that can succeed with such rat shit processes in place. I guess that�s what I�m supposed to fix. This is gonna take a while.

Of course, that�s only a small situation compared to all the other fucked up situations �under my command�. *sarcasm* But�I won�t go into all that. I wouldn�t want someone I know at work to find me wingeing on Google about work.

I've really been missing Girlofmydreams. She's so busy and I'm so busy and we can't seem to get together. I feel her inching away from me. But she'd hate to hear me talking like that so I'll stop.

Luvofmylife and I spent the day in Toronto looking at condos. We saw some good and some bad. But mostly, I was surprised to see that there actually were some descent pads in the areas that we wanted for the price we wanted.

The market is just stupid in that town right now. For a good place, you can expect to get into a bidding war on the asking price of a condo. In other words, plan on spending more than the listed price. HOW FUCKED UP IS THAT??

Anyway, were gonna put in a bid on a really nice place with two bedrooms, two baths, a solarium. It�s an older place with hardwood floors and a fireplace and I love it. But if we�re turned down after offering full price and conditions, I�m bailing. I refuse to play that game �cause I don�t really HAVE to live there.

But, it was a good day.

Hope it was for you too.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!