ARCASHA

H E G



New Digs

June 01, 2002 - 17:32

I�ve got an apartment in Toronto.

In August, I take possession of a small, main floor, bachelor apartment in downtown Toronto within a half-hour walk from work. So for five days a week, I�ll be living in the big city. I can�t wait.

I know it sounds like a ridiculous expense just to go to work, but I simply can�t do that job according to the train schedule. As it is, I spend over $500 a month in train tickets. Not to mention, the wear and tear and gas for the car. Also, luvofmylife is pretty worn out herself driving to and from the train station FOUR TIMES A DAY!

The train gets me to work at nine and I have to leave no later than five fifteen to get a decent seat to come home. I can�t work this job that way. I need to be there �til at least six. Also, I�m not a morning person. Not in the least.

You may remember that I was staying in the city this past winter, three days a week in an apartment hotel. It was OK but I had to take all my stuff with me when I left and drag it all back on my return. Plus the cost was about four hundred dollars more than I�ll be paying in this brand new building. The new place is mine for seven days a week. If Luvofmylife wants to spend the weekend with me in Toronto to see some event or something, we can stay there. It�s a way better solution.

You may also remember that we were looking for a condo in Toronto. Well, the housing market there is just plain stooooopid. So this�ll buy us some time before we have to make a decision to move there for good or not.

I can�t wait.

There�s only one drawback. I do miss my sweetie when we�re apart for any more than a day. I get lonely. I get really depressed. Life�s just not complete without my soul mate, even if we�re only watching TV together.

Maybe I�ll just work twelve hour days. Think that�ll work?

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!