ARCASHA

H E G



Voyages

July 11, 2002 - 21:05

Yipes!

It�s Thursday, ah-ready. I haven�t posted anything in, like, three days. Maddy�s gonna have my ass disected. The only reason I even have a diary is because of her. The only reason it looks so good is for her. If it weren�t for her, I�d have quit posting back in the fall and when I don�t post, I hear about it. And my goal in life is to make her happy. Honest and for true!

It�s just that I haven�t had a lot to say lately. I�m just so wrapped up in work. Nothing could be a dryer read than hearing about my work woes. However, I feel like the place is about to consume me altogether. I�m not sure if that�s good or bad. I mean�I like being busy but this may be over the top.

-[ ]-

I went to see my apartment this week. I know what you�re thinking. �He�s been talking about this apartment for about a month and he just got to see it now?� Well, I�m renting the place from a friend who bought this place about six months ago but whose circumstance has changed. She�s got her son moving in with her and there�s no room in the place for him. So she bought a small house, is moving there, and renting me her condo.

We went there one noon hour so I could see it. I�ll move in when I get back from Ecuador.

I love it. The place is brand new. It�s about four hundred square feet with a cute bathroom and kitchen. It�s a bachelor suite. There�s a dishwasher, built in laundry facility, central air and a patio - all right downtown. I can�t wait. It�s perfect.

-[ ]-

My next trip to Ecuador is set. I leave on the 29th and I get back on the 8th of August. This time it�s all in Ecuador and it�ll be a lot more interesting this time. I�ll be doing a lot of installation and training people on the equipment during our stay. I hope we get a bit of time to tour around too. There�s some really interesting art in them there hills.

-[ ]-

We�re off to my parent�s place for the weekend in the morning. They�re celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. Hard to believe, actually! I can remember my grand parent�s 50th.

It�s interesting, though. My uncle (father�s brother) and his wife would have celebrated their 50th at the same time but he died a couple of months ago.

What�s even more surprising, is that Luvofmylife and I are celebrating our 25th this year. That�s pretty scary doncha think?

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!