ARCASHA

H E G



Recovery

July 24, 2002 - 20:01

Sheesh!

I was just reading my last entry and thinking, "What a morbid old sod I am." I'll bet you're thinkin' it's just a pathetic plea for attention. Well, Maybe. But I don't think so.

I just get that way sometimes. It usually only lasts a day and then I'm ok. Sometimes it goes on for a lot longer, especially when I'm unemployed. But, believe it or not, I'm a pretty cheerful soul, normally.

Anyway, I'm feeling better now. I got to chat with Joyinmyheart last night. Ms-M pasted me with a big sloppy kiss of a guestbook entry (I love when she does that). And Maddy...well, what can I say about Maddy that I haven't already gone on at length about.

-[ ]-

So....Toronto is infested with yoots. They're everywhere. I'm thinkin' they were brought on by the garbage strike. Noisy little things, they are.

Actually, they're here to see the Pope. God knows, I'm not a Papist, even though I was born Catholic. But it is encouraging to see what an inspiration he is to so many people. I'd never be one to begrudge people of that.

Sometimes I envy people who have faith. I think maybe my life would be a bit more focused if I had some sort of belief system.

But I'm too cynical for that. I only believe in love.

Or�maybe I'm not such a cynic after all.

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!