ARCASHA

H E G



Band Age

February 25, 2003 - 20:43

Why do so many things remind me of her? I haven�t even met her.

-(o)-

I'm a man, I'm not a child

A man who sees

The shadow behind your eyes

�..

Did I waste it?

Not so much I couldn't taste it

Life should be fragrant

Roof top to the basement

The last of the rock stars

When hip hop drove the big cars

In the time when new media

Was the big idea

That was the big idea

-(o)-

I bought U2�s Elevation 2001 tonight and I just love it. I�ve come to appreciate U2 only in the past couple of years, though. I didn�t really pay attention in the eighties.

Is it just me or is The Edge the most awesome part of that group? He�s not a technical guitar player as rock choppers go, but tell me, within about a half a bar into a tune, can you not tell it�s him playing? U2 would just be another band without that guy. And he can sing too.

Rock out

Arc

previous - next

Site 
Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at 

DiaryLand.com!